What is Chakra Balancing


The Chakras are the 7 main energy center of our bodies. These swirling vortexes regulate the energy flow throughout our bodies. Each energy center will open or

close depending on what we are feeling or thinking. When a chakra is open too much it is considered over-active. Conversely, when it is closed too much it is under-active.

Below are some examples of the effects the unbalanced chakra can produce.

Root ChakraGrounded, stable,secure, Under-active – Fearful, nervous, unwelcome.  Over-active – materialistic, greedy, obsessed with security and resistant to change.

Solar Plexus Chakra– Assertiveness, in control with sufficient self esteem.  Under-active – Passive, timid, indecisive, don’t get what you want.  Over-active – Domineering, aggressive, bully.

Heart Chakra– Love, kindness, affection, compassionate, friendly.  Under-active – Cold and distant.  Over-active – Suffocate people, give for selfish reasons.

Throat Chakra – Self expression, communication  Under-active – Tends not to speak too much, introverted, shy.  Over-active – Domineering, speaks too much, bad listener, keeps  people distant.

 3rd Eye Chakra – Insight, visualization, intuition.  Under-active – Rigid in thinking, rely on beliefs and authority.  Over-active – Live in the world of fantasy, hallucinations.

Crown Chakra – Unprejudiced, in tune with the world and self.  Under-active – Not very aware spiritually, rigid in thinking.  Over-active – Intellectualizing things to much, addicted spiritually ignoring bodily needs. 


2 responses to “What is Chakra Balancing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s